Tags

, , , , , , ,

While working in my studio yesterday evening I found inspiration from the sound of the trickling water from a nearby fountain. I found it calming and thought of the stream of water that continually flowed from the aged sculpture. Soon I was immersed in my work while listening to the water. I began weaving silver -mirrored Austrian crystals thru precious metal chain- both dark and bright sterling silver, allowing the shimmer of the crystals to reflect the light and slowly flow through the sterling links like that of a stream of water. I had allowed the creative process to take over and found my sense of time had vanished and soon I had the makings of the “The Waterfall Couture Pendants”…


“Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the sametime…”              -Thomas Merton


Waterfall Couture Pendants

Waterfall Couture Sparkling Pendants and Necklaces…

Waterfall Couture Pendant Necklace

The Silver Waterfall Couture Pendant Necklace

The inspiration...

The inspiration…