Tags

, , , , ,

My sister who happens to be a well known T.V. make-up artist  stopped by my studio- picked up a strand of pearls and mentioned ”I rarely wear pearls- they always seem so formal ..”  I was struck by her comment as I actually have heard this quite a few times before. Many women feel  as she does and reserve wearing pearls for their wedding day or black tie affairs. As a jewelry designer I find myself drawn to working with fresh water natural pearls and love incorporating them into my designs. I want to show you that pearls don’t have to be intimidating and worn only on special occasions. Feel free to toss them on with a t-shirt and black leather jacket, add a pair of great boots, perhaps some red lipstick and skinny jeans– and head out to that cocktail party!!!


”Next to sound judgment, diamonds and pearls are the rarest things in the world”…                -Jean de la Bruyere


Wear some strands of pearls with your leather Moto jacket for Fall 2014

Toss on strands of pearls such as these from my “Heirloom Collection” with your leather Moto Jacket and head out the door looking fabulous…

The Artifact Bracelet from my Natural Stones Collection

The “Artifact Bracelet” from my Natural Stones Collection shows you that layering pearls with hammered jet agate stones can give a hip vibe all your own…

The Artifact Earrings

Who says Pearls have to be formal wear? The “Artifact Earrings” made with sterling silver and hammered agate stones is proof that pearls can be an everyday accessory…

A great pair of Jimmy Choo Boots will add an urban feel to your pearls...

A great pair of Boots such as these Jimmy Choo patchwork boots will add an urban feel to your pearls and take them to the streets…