Tags

, , , , ,

Mixed metal jewelry is trending this season and I was inspired to capture both lightness and depth in my Ombre Metal Collection designs. Working with precious metals affords an artisan the option of working the metals texture and color while giving it an almost industrial feel. After creating the bracelet bangle in shining sterling silver I decided to take it a step further by adding dripping chains and oxidizing parts of both in various colors and patterns with-in the metal. The look is hip and edgy with a Rocker vibe. With Autumn now here I created hammered sterling leaves and designed them into earrings while again oxidizing parts of the sterling metal to give it a burnished element. A few droplets of pearls add interest and allows these earrings to complement the bracelet. In creating the Mixed Metals Ombre’ necklace I again used the hammer technique to create texture in my sterling links and then added 14 kt. gold fill ovals to add warmth…dipping the center three large links halfway in my oxidation solution gives this choker necklace artistry and flow. These pieces are now available at http://www.LoriFrantz-Koenig.com


“The Job of the artist is always to deepen the mystery…”  ~Francis Bacon

Mixed Metal Ombre’ Choker Necklace

blogging thursday 020

Mixed Metal Ombre’ Bangle

blogging thursday 019

Mixed Metal Ombre’ Earrings