Tags

, , , , , ,

Autumn is a season full of magnificent colour! The crispness in the air recharges my artisan soul and the inspiration to create surrounds me. A stroll through the countryside. A glass of Pinot Noir. Even the squash I baked for dinner is bursting with brilliant colour! Autumn is truly a season for artists to explore…

In the studio I begin the creative process designing with gold as the precious metal. I find high karat gold gleams with a richness that begs to be accented with deep amethyst, topaz, and carnelian. A hint of wild rubies and misty colored fresh water pearls strung on silk come into form as a necklace. The faceted amethyst beads- with their indulgent colour remind me of a cluster of grapes getting ready for harvest into wine… my bracelet has come to reflect that vision. In the studio there is no concept of time as the meditation of jewelry design takes hold. And it is here that semi-precious gemstone beads- precious metal- and silk begin their journey into an Autumn Collection. Available 10/14/14 online at http://www.LoriFrantz-Koenig.com

'The Harvest"

‘The Harvest”

"Jewelz from the Autumn Collection 2014"

“Jewelz from the Autumn Collection 2014”

'' The Harvest Necklace"

” The Harvest Necklace”

"Topaz Autumn Moon"

“Topaz Autumn Moon”

"Chrysoprase and Rubies pendant"

“Chrysoprase and Rubies pendant”

The artist...

The artist…